Face your fears with abandon or they will control your life’s outcomes.

Nothing is more fearful than the unknown.
Nothing is more fearful than the unknown.

Although we can’t all subject ourselves to the level of danger that is described below, we can learn to face our fears.  One of my own controlled exposures to fear of the unknown was, at age 22, to leave laid back, southern California and go to live in NYC all by myself . I wasn’t afraid but looking back, I probably should have been. It was by far the best experience of my life!
Below, read about starting out in life and fear from Anderson Cooper’s POV. You may feel that there are similarities with your own life. I would hope that you do or you surely aren’t really livin’.
 -rs

My father died during heart bypass surgery when I was 10 years old. When I was 21, my 23-year-old brother committed suicide. He jumped off the terrace of our family’s penthouse apartment as my mother pleaded for him to stay put. I think that anytime you experience traumatic loss early on it changes who you are and drastically affects your view of the world. At least that was the case with me.

Read the rest here:
http://www.fastcompany.com/3046338/my-creative-life/anderson-cooper-why-no-plan-b-is-the-only-plan

Leave a Reply

